Mystery church

Where? What? Does it actually exist at all?


This was in one of my old sketchbooks along with some other stuff I did, so it must be one of mine – but I have no memory of it! Not unusual – that however. It’s certainly something I’ve done, it seems to be experimental in its use of outlines and the cross hatching of the building and sky makes me think I was in a Mervyn Peake mood. But not as good obviously. Nevertheless there are some bits I quite like, though others I don’t! Nothing is ever quite what you hope for.

This entry was posted in Country Pursuits, Illustration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

